President Buhari reappoints Hadiza Bala as NPA director


Hadiza Bala Usman has been reappointed as Managing Director of Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), for additional five-year tenure, following the approval of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Ms Bala Usman was first appointed NPA MD on July 12, 2016, after replacing Habib Abdullahi who was reappointed to the position in August 2015 who was earlier removed from the post in April of the same year. Notably, her five-year tenure has about six months to expire.

Also approved is the reconstitution of the Non-Executive Board of the NPA, with Emmanuel Adesoye (from South-west zone) as Chairman.

Other members of the Board are: Ekenyem Nwafor-Orizu (South-east zone), Akinwunmi Ricketts (South-south zone), Ghazali Mijinyawa (North-East zone), Mustapha Dutse (North-West zone), and Abdulwahab Adesina (North-Central zone).

On the same note, The President approved Board members for the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN), who will oversee the selection of a new Managing Director for the organization. They are as follows: Muhammad Ahmad, (Chairman), Henry Okolo, Imamudden Talba, Usman Sarki, Ali Haruna, Simeone Atakulu, Zubaida Mahey Rasheed, Mustapha Akinkunmi, Oladele Amoda, and Nkiru Balonwu.

Below are other members of the TCN Board:

Representatives of Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Ministry of Power, Bureau for Public Enterprise, FGN Power Company Limited, and Executive Management of TCN.

Post a Comment